Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2023

news@wosc.edu

Volume 23. Issue 1

Pioneer Recognition

Western's campus is back in full swing after a relaxing holiday break, and faculty and staff are ready to serve students! During the first day of spring inservice, several employees were celebrated for their service and dedication to Western! Receiving a 5-year pin: Jimmy Childs, Math instructor, Jess Tierney, Rodeo Coach, Dr. David Goodman, Science Instructor, and Beth Barber, Assistant Director of Nursing/Sophomore Coordinator & Instructor.

Receiving a 10-year pin: Nick Cavin, Assistant Director of Information Technology, Jimmy Poe, Safety & Security Coordinator, and Jeff Bourgeois, Help Desk Specialist. Receiving a 20-year pin: Chrystal Overton, VP for Academic Affairs Receiving Tenure: Beth Barber, Assistant Director of Nursing/Sophomore Coordinator & Instructor, and Dr. David Goodman, Science Instructor. Congratulations on your years of dedication and commitment!



Left to Right: Jimmy Childs, Math Instructor, Jess Tierney, Rodeo Coach, Dr. David Goodman, Science Instructor, Dr. Chad Wiginton, WOSC President, and Beth Barber, Assistant Director of Nursing/Sophomore Coordinator & Instructor



Left to Right: Dr. Chad Wiginton, WOSC President, Nick Cavin, Assistant Director of Information Technology, Jimmy Poe, Safety & Security Coordinator, and Jeff Bourgeois, Help Desk Specialist





UPCOMING AT WESTERN

Jan. 16 | Campus Closed | MLK Day

Jan. 17 | New Year Vision Board | 12 PM | LRC

Jan. 18 | WINDS Financial Aid Workshop | 12 PM

Jan. 21 | College Cuties Cheer Camp | 8 -11 am

Jan. 23 | Homecoming & Casino Night | 5 & 9 PM

... More Events Coming Soon...



Left to Right: Beth Barber, Assistant Director of Nursing/Sophom ore Coordinator & Instructor, Dr. Chad Wginton, WOSC President



Left to Right: Dr. Chad Wiginton, WOSC President. Dr. David Goodman. Science Instructor

WESTERN OKLAHOMA STATE COLLEGE

HOMECOMING & CASINO NIGHT

Monday | January 23

5 PM: HAMBURGER & HOT DOG COOKOUT 5 PM: WOMEN'S BASKETBALL GAME

CORONATION BETWEEN GAMES 7 PM: MEN'S BASKETBALL GAME

9 - 11 PM : CASINO NIGHT

High School Seniors, wear your High School T-shirt, sign in, and receive a \$100 scholarship at each event you attend!

WESTERN OKLAHOMA STATE COLLEGE

Jan. 21 | 8 a.m. - 11 p.m.

- \$50 per child
- Includes T-shirt
- Ages Pre-K through 6th Grade
- Cuties will perform at the Lady Pioneer Homecoming game on Jan. 23 during halftime.

CONTACT COACH SHUMAKER AT CHEER@WOSC.EDU REGISTER AT WOSC.EDU/CHEERCAMP BY JAN. 13 TO RECEIVE A T-SHIRT.



2022 Commitment to Excellence Winners

Western held its annual holiday luncheon Friday, December 9th, and announced the 2022 Commitment to **Excellence Winners and** faculty tenure. The 2022 Commitment to Excellence acknowledges outstanding employees who are dedicated individuals that serve the college in a professional manner on campus and in our communities. Congratulations to this year's recipients: Outstanding Faculty: Brenda Straub Outstanding Part-time Staff: Mary Jones Outstanding Full-time Staff: Christina Stewart



Left to Right: Dr. Chad Wiginton, WOSC President, Christina Stewart, Administrative Secretary to VP of Academic Affairs

Ms. Brenda Straub was also acknowledged for being granted tenure. We are so thankful for the team of Pioneers at Western each day! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication!



Left to Right: Dr. Chad Wiginton, WOSC President, Mary Jones, Technical Support



Left to Right: Dr. Chad Wiginton, WOSC President, Brenda Straub, English Instructor

PIONEER ATHLETICS AT HOME

1/12/23 | Women | 5:30 PM

1/12/23 | Men | 7:30 PM

1/18/23 | JV Men | 5 PM

1/23/23 | Women | 5:30 PM

1/23/23 | Men | 7:30 PM

1/27/23 | JV Men | 5 PM

1/30/23 | Women | 5:30 PM

1/30/23 | Men | 7:30 PM

1/31/23 | Women | 5:30 PM

Congratulations, Pioneers!

President's Honor Roll

Richard Aldridae Andrew Ames Kendra Araujo Kaylee Beason James Bodine Nicholas Borghini Easton Bull Malberson Caba Karissa Carlisle Kaylan Carman Eddie Clendennen awyer Colbert Monica Cox Bethany Crow Ashley Darilek Kashell Daughty ushae Farris Michaela Faulks Kya Funkhouser seph Gagnon Joseph Garringer

Stardaja Golden-Sims Chanda Gomez Anahi Gutierrez Sydney Hamm Jorden Hare Teagan Hays Fabiola Hernandez Tammy Ho Kyra Huckabay Chase Jackson Jacob Kidwell Ellisa Lemaster Ashlyn Mcnicol Kara Mcpherson Karsyn Mcqueen Blake Miller Kortni Morris Jordan Noack Caton Noblitt Ashly Obrajero Mallory Orick Kayla Peeler

Daniel Pogue Dyani Poolaw Taysia Ryman Joshlyn Sanders Mena Sanders Mene Sanders Macee Shelton Mckayla Steckley Aubrey Steward Dominick Sudheimer Lianna Tkacs Adrian Vivo Karras Waldroop Sophie Walker Adison Warren Jonathan Wheeler Jacie White Kenzie Winters Keiarra Yarbrough Paige Yates



Vice President's Honor Roll

Christian Aguilar
Marshall Albertsz
Jorge Aldrete
Emily Alexander
Jonathan Almanza
Westin Archer
Siara Arrington
Siara Arrington
Addyson Atchley
Jacquelline Athale
Maybritt Baker
Maybritt Baker
Katherine Barger
Blokely Barnett
Christopher Basto
Yamilet Benilez
Javon Bostic
Kaylee Bradley
Jasiah Browne
Sarch Bucklew-Higdon
Togen Burke
Holey Callaho
Chioe Campbell
Liberty Carothers
Kynzee Carpenter
Macie Corter
Jode Castillo
Anjoley Glayton
Marco Clemente
Ella Cookley
Aubrey Coffman
Tucker Coliby
Amber Cornelius
Jamie Courtney
Madison Cuellar
Corben Culler
Copper Cummins
Joeden Devenpent

Luis De Los Santos Sammantha Dejesus Blake Dollaries Blake Dollaries Soylor Drury Lillan Easter Ethan Ellis Mayo Emswiler Minda Emswiler Trinity Eschiti Ethan Estraca Aranda Flores Martied Garcia Angala Gauger Jackeon Gilbert Delarney Gebellle Lillarie Ganzalez-Gar Keylee Guthery Villiana Ganzalez-Gar Keylee Guthery Villiana Ganzalez-Gar Keylee Guthery Madison Hammock Tanya Hampton Joe Hankins Leona Hauf Abigail Hinkle Emily Hinkle Kemerce Hodges Stevi Huff Aubri Hughes Austin Huwa Brady Jarvis Amanda Johnson Candeloria Junez M Tyriq Kemp Zoey Koweno
Keegan Kyser
Tucker Lambert
Many Lazenby
Chelsy Livesay
Keetin Long
Joey Lopez
Nicholas Lovins
Richard Lowe
Carson Mardis
Jennifer Martin
Aliza Martinez
Gabriel Martinez Agui
Mason Mathes
Keley Martinez Agui
Mason Mathes
Cabriel Martinez Agui
Mason Mathes
Called Martinez
Garier
Macil Mccorkle
Trinity Mneely
Brianna Maquiggan
Jacinda Maquiggan
Jacinda Maquiggan
Joenda Maquiggan
John Maele
Lindsey Moreau
Aleix Moreno Gimeno
Kariann Morse
Russell Moss
Kalsyn Neal
James Norris
Kaleb Nowakowski
Savannah Nunley
Hunter Pence
Per Neligip Pennington
Zoe Pewo

Madison Poling Juz Logan Pride Kai Maria Ramirez Sar Candice Rammage Ma Kendra Ramsos Jordan Ramsey Tio Joliene Reid Sha Brady Reimer Chandee Renfro Carlos Rivas Rodriguez Addyson Rodriguez Joshua Rorrig Raddyson Rodriguez Sar Raddyson Rodriguez Sar Raddyson Rodriguez Raddyson Rodriguez Rodriguez Raddyson Rodriguez Raddyson Rodriguez Raddyson Rodriguez Raddyson Rodriguez Raddyson Rodriguez Raddyson Raddyson Rodriguez Raddyson Ra

ion White helby Wilkins heliyn Wyrick akota Young hauni Young arah Zachary amon Zaphare Ballestera ishop Zecca



SCHOLARSHIP DEADLINE: MARCH 1ST | WOSC.EDU/SCHOLARSHIPS







